Twitter

Lockdown Livestream Guide 010: IDGAFOS Weekend, Elements, Gov Ball + more – Dancing Astronaut

We’re 10 editions of Lockdown Livestream Guide in; resources are dwindling; morale is dangling by a gossamer thread. Luckily, if there are any signs of life out there, this week’s guide could be the strongest yet. This upcoming Memorial Day Weekend’s overflowing slate of music entertainment options and a recap of streams from this past week will provide soundtrack sonic sanction through the upcoming week.

Wasting no time, Elements Festival will be hosting a virtual arm of therir cancelled production Friday, May 22 that will feature a tasteful assortment of house and bass sets from Claude VonStroke, Rusko, Sacha Robotti, and more. Then, on Saturday, Dillon Francis launches his IDGAFOS weekender pegged to span three days with one of the most jam-packed lineups of off-the-wall counterparts, including Diplo, Valentino Khan, Party Favor, Sofi Tukker, and many more.

For friends across the pond in the UK and Europe, BBC Radio 1 is hosting their Big Weekend Festival’s virtual event that will feature a heavy slate of dance sets from Disclosure, CamelPhat, and Fatboy Slim b2b Eats Everything in addition to broadcasting past performances from headliners like Billie Eilish, Ed Sheeran, Muse, Calvin Harris, and more.

Governor’s Ball is throwing their own little soiree due to the live event’s cancellation, hosting a virtual event called The Sun Still Sets featuring an all-star schedule of sets from RÜFÜS DU SOL, Bob Moses, Snoop Dogg’s DJ project, Snoopadelic, and more Sofi Tukker.

Other major events to consider in earnest include Defected Records’ closing party with Carl Cox and MK, DGTL LIB (Lightning in a Bottle‘s virtual festival) with Kaytranada and Tycho, Factory 93, Bassrush, Desert Hearts, and an Anjunadeep set from Lane 8.

For re-watchable streams from last weekend, Diplo and Dillon Francis went b2b for their weekly Corona Fever stream. EDC’s Virtual Rave-a-thon provides hours of sets on their YouTube from David Guetta, Kaskade, ZHU, Sidepiece, Ghastly b2b NGHTMRE, and more.

Check out the schedule below for upcoming streams and a roundup of the other virtual events that you may have missed this past week.


Coming Up

  • Dancing Astronaut & Dillon Francis presents IDGAFOS Weekend
    • When: Saturday, May 23 – Monday, May 25
    • Where: Dillon Francis YouTube
    • Artists: Dillon Francis, Diplo, Sofi Tukker, Party Favor, Valentino Khan
  • Elements Festival: U Sexy Beach Digital Dance Party (presented by Dancing Astronaut)
    • When: Friday, May 22 – Saturday, May 23 @ 3 p.m. PST / 6 p.m. EST
    • Where: Elements Website
    • Artists: Claude VonStroke, Rusko, Golf Clap, Sacha Robotti
  • BBC Radio 1’s Virtual Big Weekend
    • When: Friday, May 22 – Sunday, May 24 @ 11:30 a.m. PST / 2:30 p.m. PST
    • Where: BBC iPlayer
    • Artists: Disclosure, Camelphat, Calvin Harris, Billie Eilish, Muse
  • Governor’s Ball: The Sun Still Sets
    • When: Sunday, May 24 @ 3:30 p.m. PST / 6:30 p.m. EST
    • Where: Governor’s Ball YouTube
    • Artists: RÜFÜS DU SOL (DJ Set), Bob Moses (Club Set), DJ Snoopadelic, Sofi Tukker
  • Defected Records Virtual Festival Closing Party
    • When: Friday, May 22 @ 6 a.m. PST / 9 a.m. EST
    • Where: Defected YouTube Channel
    • Artists: Carl Cox, Idris Elba, MK, Boys Noize
  • SiriusXM Virtual DisDance
    • When: Friday, May 24 – Sunday, May 24 @ 1 p.m. PST / 4 p.m. EST
    • Where: SiriusXM
    • Artists: Avicii (exclusive 2011 set), Kygo, Calvin Harris (Love Regenerator)
  • DGTL LIB (Lightning in a Bottle)
    • When: Friday, May 22 – Sunday, May 24 @ 5 p.m. PST / 8 p.m. EST
    • Where: LIB Twitch
    • Artists: Kaytranada, Tycho (DJ Set), Four Tet, The Glitchmob
  • Factory 93 Livestream
    • When: Friday, May 22 @ 8 p.m. PST / 11 p.m. EST
    • Where: Insomniac YouTube
    • Artists: TESTPILOT, Erick Morillo, Lauren Lane, Patrick Topping
  • Bassrush Presents Disciple Livestream
    • When: Saturday, May 23 @ 7 p.m. PST / 10 p.m. EST
    • Where: Insomniac YouTube
    • Artists: Virtual Riot, Barely Alive, Dirtyphonics, Modestep
  • Desert Hearts x Beatport: We Are All Desert Hearts
    • When: Saturday, May 23 @ 1 p.m. PST / 4 p.m. EST
    • Where: Beatport Twitch
    • Artists: Mikey Lion, Latmun, VNSSA, Doc Martin
  • #AnjunaUnlocked presents Lane 8
    • When: Saturday, May 23 @ 1 p.m. PST / 4 p.m. EST
    • Where: Anjuna Twitch

Re-watch Live Streams