Apple Music is now available in 52 new markets, App Store, Apple Podcasts expands to 20 more markets

While the coronavirus may have everyone stationed in their homes, Apple is seizing the opportunity to expand its reach.

The tech giant announced it will be launching Apple Music in 52 more countries as well as taking the platform’s Beats 1 radio to seven more countries in the Middle East—Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Oman, Lebanon, Jordan, Egypt and Bahrain. Additionally, Apple will be bringing the App Store, Apple Arcade, Apple Podcasts, and iCloud to 20 additional countries than where it is currently available.

In regards to details around the Apple Music launch, Apple confirmed that it will be offering a six-month free trial in these markets as well as local playlists specific to the countries and territories. This latest endeavor brings Apple Music’s availability to a total of 167 countries and territories, which continues to widen the gap between them and their competitors. See below for the full list of markets.

New Apple Music Markets:

  • Africa: Algeria, Angola, Benin, Cameroon, Chad, Côte d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Gabon, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Rwanda, Republic of the Congo, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Tanzania, Tunisia, Zambia
  • Asia-Pacific: Bhutan, Maldives, Myanmar
  • Europe: Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Georgia, Iceland, Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, and Serbia.
  • Latin America and the Caribbean: the Bahamas, Guyana, Jamaica, Montserrat, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Turks and Caicos, and Uruguay.
  • Middle East: Iraq, Kuwait, Qatar, and Yemen.
  • Oceania: Tonga, Vanuatu, Solomon Islands.

H/T: Music Business Worldwide