Twitter

AstroArcade: Kaskade is throwing Fortnite's next Party Royale thanks to recent 'Reset' release – Dancing Astronaut AstroArcade: Kaskade is throwing Fortnite's next Party Royale thanks to recent 'Reset' release

If anyone knows how to throw a virtual concert, it’s Fortnite game publisher Epic Games, who just announced the latest addition to its virtual concert series—Kaskade. The event, which will air in Fortnite and Houseparty, will be set in the world of Rocket League. Kaskade is to perform amid immersive story-driven visuals in XR, transporting viewers into the Fortnite and Rocket League universes. Throughout the performance, Kasade will travel between Stadiums, drive Rocket League cars, and arrive at the new Neon Fields for a festival-style performance. 

The concert is hosted in partnership with Monstercat, which is fitting thanks to Kaskade’s recent four-track EP, Reset, produced for Rocket League Season 2 and released via Monstercat. Epic Games acquired Rocket League game publisher Psyonix in 2019; the move has since opened the door to electronic/gaming-based collaborations, such as Kaskade’s forthcoming concert. Kaskade, Monstercat, and the games have also launched a merchandisedrop in honor of the forthcoming concert. See it here.

Kaskade’s Party Royale performance will take place on March 26 at 8:00 p.m. EST / 5:00 p.m. PST. It will re-air on March 27 at 9:00 a.m. EST / 6:00 a.m. PST and at 2:00 p.m. EST / 11:00 a.m. PST. Those new to Rocket League, Houseparty, and Fortnite can learn how to access the show here.