Diplo shares tracklist and release date for debut country album 'Diplo Presents Thomas Wesley Chapter 1: Snake Oil'

Diplo has announced the official release date for his debut country album, Diplo Presents Thomas Wesley Chapter 1: Snake Oil as well as the full tracklist. Landing on May 29, the tracklist reveals that Diplo has saved his biggest collaborations for the looming LP with secured features from country stars Zac Brown, Thomas Rhett, and Orville Peck, as well as Young Thug, and Noah Cyrus.

Diplo’s country music phase under the Thomas Wesley alias began last year when he released his country-dance hybrid with Cam called “So Long.” While fans initially wondered how far this phase would go, the Mad Decent head honcho continued his deep dive into the intersection of the two genres by making some noise with his debut set at Stagecoach featuring Lil Nas X and Billy Rae Cyrus just after releasing his remix of “Old Town Road.”

Since then, the California producer has been working towards his country debut album with a number of releases including a multi-platinum single alongside Morgan Wallen, a crossover collaboration with The Jonas Brothers, and most recently, a rodeo-inspired joint effort with Blanco Brown called “Do Si Do.” See below for the full tracklist.

Diplo Presents Thomas Wesley Chapter 1: Snake Oil Tracklist:
1. Intro (ft. Orville Peck)
2. So Long (ft. Cam)
3. Heartless (ft. Morgan Wallen)
4. Lonely (with Jonas Brothers)
5. Dance With Me (ft. Thomas Rhett & Young Thug)
6. Do Si Do (ft. Blanco Brown)
7. On Mine (ft. Noah Cyrus)
8. Real Life Stuff (ft. Julia Michaels & Clever)
9. Hometown (ft. Zac Brown & Danielle Bradbery)
10. Heartbreak (ft. Ben Burgess)
10. Heartless (ft. Julia Michaels & Morgan Wallen)
11. Lil Nas X & Billy Ray Cyrus – Old Town Road (Diplo Remix)