The Streets and Tame Impala unite for 'Call My Phone Thinking I’m Doing Nothing Better' [Watch]

The Streets have shared their lead single from forthcoming mixtape None of Us Are Getting Out of This Life Alive. Led by Mike Skinner, the English rap project will deliver their first full-length output since 2011’s Computers and Blues on July 10 via Island. Enlisting Tame Impala for a social distance-friendly music video, Skinner returns with an aptly-titled “Call My Phone Thinking I’m Doing Nothing Better.”

Following a year-long hiatus, The Streets returned to touring in 2018. The UK group has released a handful of one-offs in recent years, including “Surrounded,” “Take Me as I Am,” and “Call Me in the Morning.”

Tame Impala visionary Kevin Parker turned in a reimagining of the psychedelic outfit’s newest LP, The Slow Rush in isolation-appropriate style. Tame’s Australian and New Zealand tour dates have been rescheduled to December due to the global pandemic.

Watch the music video below and pre-order the mixtape here.

None of Us Are Getting Out of This Life Alive Track list:

01 Call My Phone Thinking I’m Doing Nothing Better [ft. Tame Impala]
02 None of Us Are Getting Out of This Life Alvie [ft. IDLES]
03 I Wish You Loved Me as Much as You Love him [ft. Donae’O and Greentea Peng]
04 You Can’t Afford Me [ft. Ms Banks]
05 I Know Something You Did [ft. Jesse James Solomon]
06 Eskimo Ice [ft. Kasien]
07 Phone Is Always in My Hand [ft. Dapz on the Map]
08 The Poison I Take Hoping You Will Suffer [ft. Oscar #Worldpeace]
09 Same Direction [ft. Jimothy Lacoste]
10 Falling Down [ft. Hak Baker]
11 Conspiracy Theory Freestyle [ft. Rob Harvey]
12 Take Me as I Am (with Chris Lorenzo)

H/T: Pitchfork