MorFlo Records Unleashes ‘Throw Down, Vol. 1’ – A Dual-Part Compilation Masterpiece

MorFlo Records proudly announces the release of its fifth Compilation Album, “Throw Down, Vol. 1.” The album, divided into two distinct segments, “Slow Down” and “Throw Down,” mirrors the dynamic range of Mersiv’s live sets. The “Slow Down” section, released on March 31, 2023, showcases melodic, ethereal, downtempo, and psychedelic sounds. In contrast, “Throw Down,” set for release on February 2, 2024, focuses on loud, high-energy, heavy freeform anthems.

The compilation features 13 tracks from 19 artists, each contributing their distinctive style and sound. The album includes a variety of artists such as “Floret Loret,” known for mesmerizing and heavy tonality, “Aweminus” with abstract wonks, “HEYZ” offering vivacious sounds, and “Xaebor” bringing hard-hitting, experimental sounds. Additionally, a track from the label founder, “Mersiv,” promises to set the tone for the entire album.

“Throw Down” is designed to take listeners on a high-energy journey through a spectrum of auditory landscapes, presenting a seamless and engaging flow of innovative freeform bass music. As the electronic music scene grows and diversifies in 2024, this compilation stands out as a testament to the scene’s diversity and creative spirit. “Throw Down” is an ideal addition for electronic music enthusiasts and those seeking new, exhilarating sounds for their playlists or live DJ sets.