Armin van Buuren Drops Ninth Studio Album: ‘Breathe In’

“There’s more to breathing in than simply inhaling oxygen. Beyond the former, it’s about appreciating the moment and what’s about to happen, and about seeing the light in others.

Taking a breath means forcing yourself to be in the here and now, accepting and respecting what’s in front of you, welcoming the outside influence and establishing a deeper connection with everything, or everyone, around you.” Fallen from the lips of Armin van Buuren himself, these words drive the Dutchman’s ninth studio album, ‘Breathe In’, released today on Armada Music.

Written over the two-plus years following the end of the pandemic and inspired by being back on dance floors, ‘Breathe In’ is the next step in the narrative that started with ‘Feel Again’. Whereas ‘Feel Again’ explored Armin van Buuren’s journey of re-establishing a connection with himself and the music he loves, ‘Breathe In’ shifts focus to the connection he has with his fans.

“In sound, soul and spirit, ‘Breathe In’ reflects and underlines music’s ability to unite whilst urging listeners to celebrate life, see the light in others and (re)connect on dance floors,” said Armin van Buuren. “I urge everyone to focus on the wonder around them, inhale and let it shape a deeper understanding for one another. Just ‘Breathe In’.”

The album is spearheaded by a contagious debut linkup with fellow-Grammy-nominated and chart-topping act Goodboys: ‘Forever (Stay Like This)’. The track draws from Guru Josh’s 1990 hit ‘Infinity’ whilst bearing all the hallmarks of a melodic banger, setting the tone for the album’s more positive sound and an overall higher bpm.

The remainder of the twelve tracks, including ‘God Is In The Soundwaves’, ‘Love Is A Drug’, ‘Lose This Feeling’ and ‘Bed Of Rain’, radiate positivity, open-mindedness and unity, presenting a multidimensional snapshot of who Armin van Buuren is right now as a person and producer.

‘Breathe In’ is available now via Armada Music.


1. Armin van Buuren & Goodboys – Forever (Stay Like This)
2. Armin van Buuren & Xoro feat. Yola Recoba – God Is In The Soundwaves
3. Armin van Buuren feat. Anne Gudrun – Love Is A Drug
4. Armin van Buuren – Lose This Feeling
5. Armin van Buuren – Motive
6. Armin van Buuren, Ferry Corsten, Rank 1, Ruben de Ronde – Destination (A State of Trance 2024 Anthem)
7. Armin van Buuren feat. GREYLEE – Inevitable
8. Armin van Buuren & HRRTZ feat. Julia Church – Fire With Fire
9. Armin van Buuren & Vini Vici feat. ALBA – When We Come Alive
10. Armin van Buuren feat. Mila Josef – Bed of Rain
11. Armin van Buuren & Just_us – Make It Count
12. Armin van Buuren – Space Case